Marylebone Cricket Club confirmed Pakistan tour, Kumar Sangakkara will be the Captain

The MCC ( Marylebone Cricket Club) confirmed the tour to Pakistan for next month and announced the squad of 12 members  for the same.

After ten long years Cricket returned to Pakistan by Sri Lanka touring for three match T20I series and there by MCC World Cricket Committee assured of bringing more cricketing actions to  the Pakistan cricket fans who were in drought from past ten year.

Kumar Sangakkara MCC President will be leading the side and will be travelling next month to Lahore. The Squad also included the Scottish duo Safyaan Sharif and Michael Leask, England Player Ravi Bopara, Roelof van der Mer.

Apart from the main squad, it also contains three players who represent playing one match each during the tour and will be participating in the Pakistan Super League too. Those three players are namely Liam Dawson, Samit Patel and Phil Salt.

MCC Head Coach Ajmal Shahzad will be providing coaching and Team Manager will be MCC Chief Executive and Secretary Guy Lavender.

MCC Squad-Pakistan tour:

Kumar Sangakkara (C), Ravi Bopara, Michael Burgess, Oliver Hannon –Dalby, Fred Klaassen, Michael Leask, Arron Lilley, Imran Qayyum, Will Rhodes, Safyaan Sharif, Roelof van der Merwe, Ross Whiteley.