Women’s T20 World Cup 2020- 2022 tournament to be hosted by South Africa

The International Cricket Council announced the eight edition of the T20 Women’s world Cup will be hosted by South Africa in the year 2022. The T20 world Cup will be held once in every two years.

Australia hosting the Women’s T20 World Cup currently and it contains a group of four top teams being Indian Women, Australia Women, South Africa Women, England Women. Out of these four teams one will be lifting the T20 World Cup trophy and two years later they will be entered as a defending champions in 2022 T20 World Cup.

ICC sent an aforementioned tweet mentioning the rainbow nations as the global cricketing event. South Africa being secured for the hosting rights, they automatically qualified for the 2022 Women’s T20 World Cup.

Same like 2020 T20 Women’s world cup, the event contains 10 teams out of which the top seven ranked teams will be sealing their positions in the ICC Rankings on 30th November 2021 and the rest of the two teams will be in the T20 Women’s World Cup qualifiers.

Several new nations now a days taking the sport seriously and recently Thailand sudden surprise entry into the tournament became a good example of that. It is quite interesting to see which nation wins the World Cup this year.