Indian Cricket Team 2020 Full Schedule

India is well prepared this upcoming year to face many new challenges after a hard decade of Cricket, with the positive notes to win this 2020s. As per the number of wins consideration,  the last decade was one of the best decade for Indian Cricket Team. Virat Kohli being a leading capital for most of the matches India won 281 matches including 56 tests and 225 limited over games.

At the top of the pile, Kohli was on top with 20960 international runs and Ravichandran Ashwin with a combined total of 564 international wickets. With extra ordinary performance to be an inspiration, this leading year India is going to aim for their important series lined up for them.

Sri Lanka will be the first country this decade to travel India

In the first series of this year, India is going to be against unpredictable challengers Lankans. There are three T20s scheduled in between 5th and 10th January

Venue and dates:

 Baraspara Stadium, Guwahati, January 5

               Holkar Stadium, Indore, January 7

               MCZ Stadium, Pune, January 10

Australia to India

After Sri Lanka series, Australia tours India for three match ODI series. This will be held from 14th January to 19th January.

Venue and dates:

               Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, January 14

               Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot, January 17

               M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, January 19

India to New Zealand

New Zealand will play five match T20I series in their den with India following 3ODIs and 2 Test Series.

Venue and dates:

               1st T20I – Eden Park, Auckland – January 24

               2nd T20I – Eden Park, Auckland – January 26

               3rd T20I – Seddon Park, Hamilton – January 29

               4th T20I – Westpac Stadium, Wellington – January 31

               5th T20I – Bay Oval, Mt.Maunganui – February 2

               1st ODI – Seddon Park, Hamilton – February 5

               2nd ODI – Eden Park, Auckland – February 8

               3rd ODI – Bay Oval, Mt.Maunganui – February 11

               1st Test – Westpac Stadium, Wellington – February 21

               2nd Test – Hagley Oval, Christchurch – February 29

South Africa to India

Venue and dates:

               1st ODI – HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala – March 12

               2nd ODI – Atal Bihari Vajpayee Stadium, Lucknow – March 15

               3rd ODI – Eden Gardens, Kolkata – March 18

India tour of Sri Lanka will be in the month of July for 3-match ODI and T20 Series. Official dates are yet to be announced.

Asia Cup

This is going to be held in Pakistan and the stance were kept unclear due to some security issues.

England to India

England team who were 50 over World Champions will be visiting India for a limited over series to be held in the month of September and October 2020.

ICC T20I World Cup 2020

This year it is a biggest challenge aiming by Kohli’s men to overcome T20I World Cup in Australia.

India’s Tour of Australia

Immediately after T20 World Cup, India will play 3 ODIs and 4 Tests and the dates are to be announced officially soon.