World Cricket News

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Following the BCCI’s publication of the Rajasthan Royals Team IPL 2022 Big Auction retention regulations, fans speculate on which players each club could keep ahead to the mega auction. To learn more about the team, read the article.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022

Under Shane Warne’s leadership, RRs won the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League in 2008, but the squad in pink has had a dry run since then. They’ve made the playoffs three times since their 2008 triumph but haven’t been able to recreate their achievements from the initial season. The Royals have depended heavily on their foreign players, particularly Englishmen. Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Liam Livingstone, and Ben Stokes formed a formidable core for the squad, which seemed to have shattered their dreams on multiple occasions.

On the other hand, the franchise has pledged to start new in the next season and has made the necessary steps to do so. The franchise has retained only three players from the previous team, and the purpose of this essay is to walk you through RR. IPL 2022 Full Player List – Retained, Released, and Updated Squad Following Mega Auction.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

ALSO READ: IPL 2022: Rajasthan Royals unveil new jersey ahead of season

RR must release all of its remaining players before the IPL 2022 Mega Auction and keep the four players. RR is anticipated to release the following players ahead of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction. The auction has ended and RR Team 2022 is fully revealed. You can check out the list given below for the full list of players for RRs in IPL 2022.

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler (R), Yashasvi Jaiswal (R), R Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Arunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 Retained Players

Sanju Samson, the RR captain and a wicket-keeper batsman will be the franchise’s first player to be retained. RR will keep him, not because of his leadership position but because of his consistency. He scored 484 runs in the IPL 2021 after appearing in 14 league matches. Yashasvi Jaiswal is the first Indian woman to make a list. For his courageous opening batting assault, a double tonne at 17 will be their third choice in the retention process.

Sanju SamsonWicket keeper batsman
Jos ButtlerWicket keeper batsman
Yashasvi JaiswalBatsman

Rajasthan Royals Matches 2022 Fixtures

The RRs cricket team’s future matches are shown below. The games on this list are those whose fixtures or schedules have been released by the Rajasthan Royals Cricket Board. The partners of the RR Cricket Team in 2022 are also in the list below. Please see the series specifics for itinerary and venue information.
The RRs are eight teams that compete in the Indian Premier League each year. The squad is in the state of Rajasthan, in the city of Jaipur. The team’s home stadium is the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. Emerging Media is the team’s owner. Bollywood stars Shilpa Shetty and Raj Kundra are among the team’s other shareholders.

The current captain of the RR squad is Sanju Samson. Ben Stokes, Chris Morris, David Miller, Jofra Archer, and others are among the team’s notable players. Check out the RRs 2022 IPL Team Squad.
The team’s best achievement in the IPL was winning the competition against all odds in its first season in 2008. However, following that victory, the team’s performance began to deteriorate. In the next three rounds, the team did not get beyond the group stage. In 2011, the squad placed sixth in the overall points standings.

March 29, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs RRMCA Stadium, Pune
April 2, 2022Mumbai Indians vs RRDY Patil Stadium
April 5, 2022RRs vs Royal Challengers BangaloreWankhede Stadium
April 10, 2022RRs vs Lucknow Super GiantsWankhede Stadium
April 14, 2022RRs vs Gujarat TitansDY Patil Stadium
April 18, 2022Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight RidersBrabourne – CCI
April 22, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 26, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 30, 2022Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
May 2, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsWankhede Stadium
May 7, 2022Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsWankhede Stadium
May 11, 2022Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
May 15, 2022Lucknow Super Giants vs Rajasthan RoyalsBrabourne – CCI
May 20, 2022Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsBrabourne – CCI

About Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals (RR) is an Indian Premier League (IPL) team headquartered in Jaipur. When the IPL started in 2008, RR was one of the initial eight franchises. Manoj Badale and other investors now own RR. Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur is the home of the Rajasthan Royals. Under the command of Australian star Shane Warne, who was also the team’s mentor, the Pink City franchise won the first season of the IPL. Several issues have tarnished the IPL adventure of the Rajasthan Royals. BCCI canceled the franchise’s contract in 2010; however, the decision was restored when a consensus was reached.

Rajasthan Royals were involved in a spot-fixing incident in 2016. The BCCI followed the Lodha committee’s recommendation of a two-year suspension for the squad. In the 2018 edition of the competition, RR made a comeback. Rajasthan Royals have advanced to the IPL 2018 playoffs. However, it could not go to the finals after losing to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Eliminator.

Become a Trendsetter

Sign up for TotalCric’s Daily Digest and get the best of Cricket News, tailored for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *