World Cricket News

Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Highlight: Match 18: Anuj Rawat Guide Royal Challengers Bangalore to a 7-Wicket Victory Over Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians slumped to their 4th defeat in a row as Royal Challengers Bangalore make it 3 wins in a row.

Highlights, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians, TATA IPL 2022

AS IT HAPPEND: Anuj Rawat Guide Royal Challengers Bangalore to a 7-Wicket Victory Over Mumbai Indians. Anuj Rawat departs after a well-made half-century as Unadkat claims his second wicket. Anuj Rawat gets to his half-century in 38 deliveries. Jaydev Unadkat removes Faf du Plessis, Mumbai Indians get the breakthrough. Faf du Plessis, Anuj Rawat Start Run-Chase For RCB. Surykumar Yadav played a brilliant knock under pressure and took Mumbai Indians to 151/6 in 20 overs. Ramandeep Singh knicks it to Dinesh Karthik as Harshal Patel claims his second wicket. Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan and Tilak Varma depart in quick succession as Mumbai are now in spot of bother. Wanindu Hasaranga sends Dewald Brewis 8(11) back to the pavilion. Harshal Patel removes Rohit Sharma 26(150, RCB get breakthrough. Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan open for Mumbai Indians at MCA, steady in the innings. Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and elected to bowl first.

 Royal Challengers Bangalore to a 7-Wicket Victory Over Mumbai Indians

ALSO READ: CSK vs SRH Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Injury Update- Tata IPL 2022

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Ramandeep Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Jasprit Bumrah, Basil Thampi.

IPL 2022 Points Table Update, Latest Orange Cap, Purple Cap Lists After RCB vs MI Match 18

IPL 2022: Royal Challengers Bangalore thrashed Mumbai Indians while SunRisers Hyderabad cruised to victory against Chennai Super Kings on Saturday.

On Saturday, there were two matches in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022, with SunRisers Hyderabad beating Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore coming out on top against Mumbai Indians. SRH restricted CSK to 154/7 and chased down the target comfortably thanks to a brilliant 50-ball 75 by Abhishek Sharma. It was his first IPL half-century. In the second game, Mumbai Indians suffered a collapse and could only put on 151/6 on the board, largely due to Suryakumar Yadav’s counter-attacking knock. However, Anuj Rawat hit his maiden half-century for RCB as they comfortably chased down the target, registering a seven-wicket win.

IPL 2022 Points Table

Kolkata Knight Riders remain the leaders on the IPL 2022 points table, with six points from four matches, while Gujarat Titans are behind them in second place, with as many points but from three games. RCB moved up to third with their win against MI as they registered their third win of the season. Lucknow Super Giants are in behind them at fourth, while Rajasthan Royals complete the top half of the season.

Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals are sixth and seventh respectively, while SRH moved up to the eighth spot after their first win of the season.

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are yet to win a match and are ninth and tenth respectively.

Orange Cap Race

Jos Buttler continues to lead the run-scoring charts, with 205 runs to his name. Shubman Gill, with his back-to-back half-centuries, has shot up to second place with 180 runs. Liam Livingstone is in third, while Quinton de Kock and Ishan Kishan, with 149 runs each, are fourth and fifth respectively.

Purple Cap Race

Umesh Yadav, with nine scalps in four matches, continues to lead the hunt for the Purple Cap. Wanindu Hasaranga, with his two wickets against MI, moved up to the second spot with eight in his tally so far this season. Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar and Avesh Khan have seven wickets each and they occupy third, fourth and fifth places respectively.

Become a Trendsetter

Sign up for TotalCric’s Daily Digest and get the best of Cricket News, tailored for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *