Kusal Perera to replace Thirimanne in Sri Lanka Test squad

Sri Lanka batsman Lahiru Thirimanne has been away from the Sri Lanka Squad list of the Test Series with England.

He was an opening batsman of the squad for Sri Lanka’s 1-0 win in Zimbabwe but couldn’t be a part of the two-match series.

His last play in the longest formats for his country was last year in the month of August against New Zealand.

In the recent play with West Indies, Wanindu Hasaranga impressed in the limited-overs which brought him a place as 16th man in the squad.

Hamstring suffered an injury that made him away from playing any role in the series and the replacement of him will be announced before the first test which is going to start in Galle on March 19.

16men squad list for Sri Lanka

Dimuth Karunaratne ( c ), Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Lasith Embuldeniya, Oshada Fernando, Vishwa Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga( will be replaced by someone due to injury), Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Dilruwan Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dilruwan Perera, Kusal Perera, Kasun Rajitha, Lakshan Sandakan.